Thespo 12 - The Results are in!!


And so it ended. Thespo 12 ended with a bang. A great performance by Maryada Party and Tipping Point followed by a kick ass awards ceremony.

Sneha Nair put together a fabulous AV of the fest which can be seen here:

Sid Kumar finished his last eligible year at Thespo as the host and began with a hilarious monologue that berated the teams for being too good. And then the business end took over.

Awards were handed out in the 8 categories. Here is a quick round up of what happened:

Outstanding Supporting Female Actor - Sonia Bindra from Papier Mache Petals.
Outstanding Supporting Male Actor - Entire Computer Ensemble from Tipping Point.
Outstanding Female Actor - Rujuta Shinde from Tipping Point
Outstanding Male Actor - Chinmay Kulkarni from My GoAd Pune.
Outstanding New Script - Gashmeet Mahajani for Tipping Point.
Deryck Jeffereis Award for Outstanding Production Design - Chakra
Outstanding Director - Gashmeer Mahajani for Tipping Point
Sultan Padamsee Award for Outstanding Play - My GoAd Pune.